Short answer: Giftnote is cheaper than Seed and has 171 reviews. Pick it if a corporate buyer will send to up to 1,000 recipients in one checkout. Pick Seed if the buyer hands out printed codes and each recipient chooses a gift and types their own address.
Both prices below were verified 2026-10-15. Giftnote prices come from its App Store listing and its pricing page. Giftnote is based in Sydney, Australia.
Price and features, verified 2026-10-15
| Seed | Giftnote | |
|---|---|---|
| Price | Corporate $249/mo or $1,999/yr, 7-day free trial | Free Gift Audit; Core Gifting $19/mo plus $1 per recipient; Pro (Corporate Gifting) $99/mo plus 2% on multi-address orders and $1 per single-recipient gift |
| Free plan or trial | 7-day free trial, no free plan | Free plan; no app trial stated |
| Model | One shared link plus printed one-time codes (format KRMH-7P2X) | Multi Gift portal: corporate buyer sends to up to 1,000 recipients in one checkout; gift messages by SMS or email; gift cards and store credit |
| Who enters addresses | The recipient types their own address | Not stated; shipping and tax are calculated per recipient |
| Recipient picks the gift | Yes: one gift from a curated set, no prices shown | Not stated |
| Gift codes | Yes, one-time, dies on use | Not stated; it offers digital gift cards and store credit |
| Languages | Every recipient string is translatable | English |
| App Store reviews | 5.0 on 3 reviews (we say so plainly) | 5.0 on 171 reviews |
How each one works
Seed works from the recipient's side. The buyer company hands out printed cards, and each card carries one code like KRMH-7P2X. Every recipient opens one permanent shared link, enters the code, picks one gift from a curated set with no prices shown, and types their own address. A real $0 order lands in the merchant's Shopify admin, and the code dies on use. Budgets and gift levels are set per company, codes are tracked with a CSV export, and codes can auto-mint from a paid Shopify order. A Danish gift retailer, OnlyByGrace, runs the whole flow in Danish.
Giftnote started as a gift message and gift card app. Its Pro plan adds a Multi Gift portal where a corporate buyer sends to up to 1,000 recipients in one checkout, with up to 3 branded storefronts on custom domains, per-recipient shipping and tax, and exports. The listing does not say whether the buyer or the recipient enters addresses, and it does not mention CSV upload. We did not guess.
When to pick Giftnote
- Your corporate buyer wants to place one checkout and send to many people.
- You want the lower published price: $99 a month plus 2% on multi-address orders, against $249.
- You want gift cards, store credit and gift messages by SMS or email.
- You want the larger review base: 171 reviews at 5.0.
When to pick Seed
- The buyer pays once and hands out printed cards. You do not want to run one big checkout.
- Recipients should pick their own gift from a curated set with no prices shown.
- Each recipient types their own address, so nobody has to collect a list.
- You want a flat monthly price with no per-order or percentage fees.
- You want one-time codes that die on use, with tracking and a CSV.
What Seed does not do
- Seed does not take an address list from the buyer. The recipient types their own address, so it does not fit a buyer who already has every address in a spreadsheet.
- Seed has no multi-address checkout where one shopper pays and ships to many people in one cart.
- Seed has 3 App Store reviews. That is a small sample next to the review counts above.
Where to go next
Related: Seed corporate gifting, best corporate gifting apps for Shopify, and the OnlyByGrace case study. For the whole market on one page, read best corporate gifting apps for Shopify. Seed's Corporate plan is $249 per month or $1,999 per year, with a 7-day free trial and unlimited gift orders (source: Seed pricing, verified 2026-10-15).
Frequently asked questions
How much does Giftnote cost?
Giftnote has a free Gift Audit plan, Core Gifting at $19 per month plus $1 per recipient, and a Pro plan at $99 per month plus 2% on multi-address orders and $1 per single-recipient gift (verified 2026-10-15).
How many recipients can a Giftnote corporate buyer send to?
Its Pro plan lists up to 1,000 recipients in one checkout.
Does Giftnote support gift codes or CSV upload?
Its pricing page does not mention CSV upload, and it describes digital gift cards and store credit, not one-time redemption codes. Contact Giftnote to confirm.
How much does Seed cost compared with Giftnote?
Seed's Corporate plan is $249 per month or $1,999 per year with a 7-day free trial and unlimited gift orders (verified 2026-10-15). See the table above for Giftnote's published prices.