Short answer: pick AnyGift if your buyers are consumers sending e-gifts and your market includes Japan. Pick Seed if a company is buying physical gifts from your catalog and you need printed codes, a curated set and a $0 Shopify order for each recipient.
Both prices below were verified 2026-10-15. AnyGift prices come from its App Store listing. Its developer is AnyReach.
Price and features, verified 2026-10-15
| Seed | AnyGift | |
|---|---|---|
| Price | Corporate $249/mo or $1,999/yr, 7-day free trial | Standard $199/mo, Expert $299/mo, Enterprise $600/mo; each with a 3% transaction fee |
| Free plan or trial | 7-day free trial, no free plan | No free plan; 14-day free trial on each paid plan |
| Model | One shared link plus printed one-time codes (format KRMH-7P2X) | e-Gift sent without the recipient's address; selectable e-Gifts; one payment to several people |
| Who enters addresses | The recipient types their own address | Not stated; the sender does not need the recipient's address |
| Recipient picks the gift | Yes: one gift from a curated set, no prices shown | Yes, with selectable e-Gifts |
| Gift codes | Yes, one-time, dies on use | Not stated in the listing |
| Languages | Every recipient string is translatable | Japanese and English |
| App Store reviews | 5.0 on 3 reviews (we say so plainly) | 4.9 on 25 reviews |
How each one works
Seed works from the recipient's side. The buyer company hands out printed cards, and each card carries one code like KRMH-7P2X. Every recipient opens one permanent shared link, enters the code, picks one gift from a curated set with no prices shown, and types their own address. A real $0 order lands in the merchant's Shopify admin, and the code dies on use. Budgets and gift levels are set per company, codes are tracked with a CSV export, and codes can auto-mint from a paid Shopify order. A Danish gift retailer, OnlyByGrace, runs the whole flow in Danish.
AnyGift lets a customer send an e-Gift without knowing the recipient's address, with a message card, and with the option of selectable e-Gifts where the recipient picks the item. One payment can reach several people. It is aimed at consumer gifting at checkout. The listing does not describe a company-buyer workflow.
When to pick AnyGift
- Your gifts are bought one at a time by consumers who do not have the recipient's address.
- You sell in Japan and need a Japanese interface.
- You want message cards sent with the gift.
When to pick Seed
- A company buys a batch, and the company, not the shopper, hands out the gifts.
- You want printed one-time codes in a format like KRMH-7P2X on a card.
- You want budgets and gift levels per company, code tracking and a CSV.
- You would rather not pay a 3% fee on each transaction. Seed Corporate is a flat price.
What Seed does not do
- Seed does not take an address list from the buyer. The recipient types their own address, so it does not fit a buyer who already has every address in a spreadsheet.
- Seed has no multi-address checkout where one shopper pays and ships to many people in one cart.
- Seed has 3 App Store reviews. That is a small sample next to the review counts above.
Where to go next
Related: Seed corporate gifting, best corporate gifting apps for Shopify, and the OnlyByGrace case study. For the whole market on one page, read best corporate gifting apps for Shopify. Seed's Corporate plan is $249 per month or $1,999 per year, with a 7-day free trial and unlimited gift orders (source: Seed pricing, verified 2026-10-15).
Frequently asked questions
How much does AnyGift cost?
AnyGift lists Standard at $199, Expert at $299 and Enterprise at $600 per month, each with a 3% transaction fee and a 14-day trial (verified 2026-10-15).
Can recipients choose their own gift with AnyGift?
Yes. Its listing describes Selectable e-Gifts, where recipients choose their own items.
Does AnyGift need the recipient's address?
No. Its listing says customers can send gifts without knowing the recipient's address.
How is Seed different from AnyGift?
Seed is built for a company buying physical gifts from one merchant. It uses printed one-time codes and creates a real $0 order in the merchant's admin. AnyGift is built around e-Gifts sent by a shopper.
How much does Seed cost compared with AnyGift?
Seed's Corporate plan is $249 per month or $1,999 per year with a 7-day free trial and unlimited gift orders (verified 2026-10-15). See the table above for AnyGift's published prices.