Insense wins here, and the reason is almost entirely about information, not features. Insense tells you what it costs: $500 to $800 a month depending on plan and billing cycle, plus a marketplace fee on top that drops the more you pay — 20% on Trial, 10% on Brand, 7% on Agency. Aspire tells you nothing. No pricing page, no range, no ballpark, confirmed by direct crawl of aspire.io. If you're trying to budget before you've talked to anyone, Insense is the only one of these two that lets you do that.
The price table, verified 2026-08-19
| Insense | Aspire | |
|---|---|---|
| Entry price | $650/mo (1-month trial) | Gated, no published price, sales call required |
| Standard tier | Brand: $500/mo quarterly, $400/mo annual | Gated |
| Higher tier | Agency: $800/mo quarterly, $640/mo annual | Gated |
| Extra fees | Tiered marketplace fee stacked on top of the subscription: 20% Trial, 10% Brand, 7% Agency | Unknown, not disclosed |
| Contract | Trial monthly, discounted tiers require quarterly or annual commitment | Unknown, not disclosed |
| Sales call required | No, for signup | Yes, for any pricing information at all |
Insense's own /blog/insense-vs-aspire-io post lays out its own layered pricing in detail, subscription plus a tiered marketplace fee. It has nothing to say about Aspire's actual price, because Aspire doesn't publish one anywhere, not on a pricing page, not in a blog post, not in a comparison page. That's not a gap in Insense's research. It's a gap in what Aspire discloses at all.
What each one actually costs you
With Insense, you can build a real number before signing up. Take the Brand plan at $500/mo and add its 10% marketplace fee on whatever creator spend runs through the marketplace. A brand pushing $2,000/mo in creator payouts through Insense is paying roughly $200/mo in fees on top of the subscription, so a realistic all-in monthly cost lands closer to $700 than the $500 headline. That's a real number you can plan around, even if it's higher than the plan price suggests.
Aspire gives you no number from its own site. A live sales call is the only way to get a quote directly from Aspire, confirmed by a full crawl of aspire.io on 2026-08-19, where every pricing path routes to a demo booking. Capterra states a starting price of $2,499 per user, per month, and three independent blogs (archive.com, ugcroster.com, influencer-hero.com) converge on a similar range of roughly $2,000 to $2,499/mo with a mandatory annual commitment, near $24,000/yr minimum. None of that comes from Aspire itself, so treat it as a medium-confidence estimate, not a quote you can hold Aspire to.
What each is actually built for
Insense is a creator marketplace with a specific, real differentiator: built-in whitelisting and allowlisting for running creator content as paid ads on Meta and TikTok, directly from the creator's own handle. It suits a brand whose bottleneck is turning UGC into paid social creative with usage rights handled inside the platform, not bolted on after the fact.
Aspire (formerly AspireIQ) is a broader influencer relationship platform aimed at brands running larger, more structured ambassador and affiliate programs, with discovery, campaign management, and reporting built for teams managing hundreds of creator relationships at once. It's built for scale and for brands that already have a dedicated person or team running influencer marketing full time, which is part of why it doesn't lead with a self-serve price. Enterprise software in this category is routinely sold on a custom quote, and Aspire fits that pattern.
The buyer split follows from that. A brand still figuring out whether it needs a heavier platform at all shouldn't be spending a sales call's worth of time just to learn a price range. Insense at least removes that friction. A brand that already knows it needs Aspire's specific scale and is past the "can we afford this" question is a different buyer, and the custom-quote model may genuinely fit their procurement process better than a self-serve tier would.
How the two actually run day to day
Insense's workflow runs through a marketplace. You post a campaign, review applications or accept matched creators, and once content comes back you can request usage rights and push that content into Meta or TikTok as whitelisted paid ads, all inside the same platform. The fee stack applies to the marketplace transactions themselves, so the more creator spend flows through the platform, the more the fee adds up in absolute terms, even though the percentage (20% Trial, 10% Brand, 7% Agency) stays fixed per tier.
Aspire's workflow is built around a fuller relationship-management cycle: discovery and outreach, structured campaign briefs, content approval flows, and reporting meant to scale across hundreds of creator relationships at once, often with a dedicated customer success contact helping set up the program. That white-glove setup is part of why the pricing is custom. It's genuinely a different kind of product to onboard than a self-serve marketplace, closer to enterprise software procurement than a SaaS signup.
For a brand evaluating both, the practical test is this: if you can describe your program in one sentence and start running it this week, Insense's self-serve marketplace fits that timeline. If your program needs a structured rollout with an account team helping configure workflows before anything goes live, Aspire's sales-led process, opaque as the pricing is upfront, may actually match how the tool gets implemented in practice.
Who should not pick Insense
If your program is large enough that you're negotiating annual contracts with dedicated account management anyway, Aspire's custom pricing might land at a better effective rate than Insense's fee-stacked tiers once real volume is factored in, and Aspire's broader relationship-management feature set may be worth paying for sight-unseen. Insense's transparency is genuinely valuable for a brand still evaluating, but transparency isn't the same as being the cheaper option at scale, and a brand with a real procurement process might do better going straight to Aspire's sales team and negotiating from a position of knowing exactly what it needs.
What "gated pricing" actually costs you in time
It's worth naming the real cost of Aspire's approach beyond just the missing number. Booking a sales call, sitting through a demo, and waiting for a follow-up quote typically adds days to a week before you know whether a tool is even in your price range. For a brand trying to move fast on a gifting or influencer program, that delay is a real cost, separate from whatever the eventual quote turns out to be. Insense skips that step entirely, you can sign up for the trial today and know your monthly cost before lunch.
A sales-led process isn't purely a cost, though. It also means someone at Aspire is fielding your specific use case and can tell you early whether the platform is a fit at all, which a self-serve signup can't do. The tradeoff is time and friction against a chance to avoid buying the wrong tool. Which side of that tradeoff matters more depends entirely on how confident you already are about what you need.
Where Seed fits
Both of these are heavier platforms than what Seed does. Seed is a single link: a creator picks a product, types an address, and a real $0 Shopify draft order lands in your admin, gated until a human approves it, with no discount code for anyone to scrape. It can run embedded on your own domain rather than a third-party link, and it tracks what happens after delivery straight from Shopify's own webhooks on a Kanban board. It doesn't do paid-social whitelisting like Insense, and it doesn't do large-scale ambassador program management like Aspire. If gifting execution is the actual bottleneck rather than either of those, Seed's pricing runs from a Free plan up through a $299/mo Concierge tier where we run the program for you, and the app is listed at apps.shopify.com/influencer-form.
What Insense doesn't do
- No Shopify App Store listing; seeding and gifting run inside Insense's own dashboard and creator marketplace, not the brand's domain.
- Brand staff manually create each shipment from Insense's "Shipment" tab — no self-serve, creator-facing address or variant form.
- No free tier; the cheapest entry is a $650/mo one-month trial that auto-upgrades into a paid plan.
- Marketplace fee is tiered on top of the subscription: 20% on Trial, 10% on Brand, 7% on Agency.
- Creator payments are excluded from the subscription and must be budgeted and paid separately.
- No done-for-you tier — Insense gives you the marketplace and whitelisting tools; sourcing and outreach stay with your team.
What Aspire doesn't do
- Publishes no pricing anywhere on its own site; every pricing-intent page routes to a demo request, not a number.
- States Creator Fees are "not cancellable or refundable at any time" under its own Subscription Services Agreement.
- Permits discretionary cancellation only if the signed Order Form expressly allows it — no universal self-serve cancel.
- Ships gift orders as regular Shopify orders carrying a visible 100%-off ASPIREIQ_100 discount code, not a code-free $0 draft order.
- No done-for-you tier described on its site or in its legal terms — sourcing and outreach stay with your brand's team.
What Seed doesn't do
- No discovery database — Seed doesn't help you find or vet creators, unlike Insense's marketplace or Aspire's relationship platform.
- No audience analytics or fake-follower screening.
- No paid-social whitelisting or Meta/TikTok ad-rights management, unlike Insense.
- No affiliate or commission tracking.
