# Seed vs Giftnote for corporate gifting (2026, real prices)

Source: https://www.seedinfluencers.com/blog/seed-vs-giftnote
Published: 2026-10-15

Giftnote has a free plan, $19 Core, and a $99 corporate plan with a portal for up to 1,000 recipients. Seed Corporate is $249. Real prices, verified 2026-10-15.

Short answer: Giftnote is cheaper than Seed and has 171 reviews. Pick it if a corporate buyer will send to up to 1,000 recipients in one checkout. Pick Seed if the buyer hands out printed codes and each recipient chooses a gift and types their own address.

Both prices below were verified 2026-10-15. Giftnote prices come from its [App Store listing](https://apps.shopify.com/giftnote) and its [pricing page](https://www.giftnote.com/pricing). Giftnote is based in Sydney, Australia.

## Price and features, verified 2026-10-15

|  | Seed | Giftnote |
| --- | --- | --- |
| Price | Corporate $249/mo or $1,999/yr, 7-day free trial | Free Gift Audit; Core Gifting $19/mo plus $1 per recipient; Pro (Corporate Gifting) $99/mo plus 2% on multi-address orders and $1 per single-recipient gift |
| Free plan or trial | 7-day free trial, no free plan | Free plan; no app trial stated |
| Model | One shared link plus printed one-time codes (format KRMH-7P2X) | Multi Gift portal: corporate buyer sends to up to 1,000 recipients in one checkout; gift messages by SMS or email; gift cards and store credit |
| Who enters addresses | The recipient types their own address | Not stated; shipping and tax are calculated per recipient |
| Recipient picks the gift | Yes: one gift from a curated set, no prices shown | Not stated |
| Gift codes | Yes, one-time, dies on use | Not stated; it offers digital gift cards and store credit |
| Languages | Every recipient string is translatable | English |
| App Store reviews | 5.0 on 3 reviews (we say so plainly) | 5.0 on 171 reviews |

## How each one works

Seed works from the recipient's side. The buyer company hands out printed cards, and each card carries one code like KRMH-7P2X. Every recipient opens one permanent shared link, enters the code, picks one gift from a curated set with no prices shown, and types their own address. A real $0 order lands in the merchant's Shopify admin, and the code dies on use. Budgets and gift levels are set per company, codes are tracked with a CSV export, and codes can auto-mint from a paid Shopify order. A Danish gift retailer, [OnlyByGrace](https://www.seedinfluencers.com/case-studies/onlybygrace-corporate-gifting), runs the whole flow in Danish.

Giftnote started as a gift message and gift card app. Its Pro plan adds a Multi Gift portal where a corporate buyer sends to up to 1,000 recipients in one checkout, with up to 3 branded storefronts on custom domains, per-recipient shipping and tax, and exports. The listing does not say whether the buyer or the recipient enters addresses, and it does not mention CSV upload. We did not guess.

## When to pick Giftnote

- Your corporate buyer wants to place one checkout and send to many people.
- You want the lower published price: $99 a month plus 2% on multi-address orders, against $249.
- You want gift cards, store credit and gift messages by SMS or email.
- You want the larger review base: 171 reviews at 5.0.

## When to pick Seed

- The buyer pays once and hands out printed cards. You do not want to run one big checkout.
- Recipients should pick their own gift from a curated set with no prices shown.
- Each recipient types their own address, so nobody has to collect a list.
- You want a flat monthly price with no per-order or percentage fees.
- You want one-time codes that die on use, with tracking and a CSV.

## What Seed does not do

- Seed does not take an address list from the buyer. The recipient types their own address, so it does not fit a buyer who already has every address in a spreadsheet.
- Seed has no multi-address checkout where one shopper pays and ships to many people in one cart.
- Seed has 3 App Store reviews. That is a small sample next to the review counts above.

## Where to go next

Related: [Seed corporate gifting](https://www.seedinfluencers.com/corporate-gifting), [best corporate gifting apps for Shopify](https://www.seedinfluencers.com/blog/best-corporate-gifting-apps-shopify), and the [OnlyByGrace case study](https://www.seedinfluencers.com/case-studies/onlybygrace-corporate-gifting). For the whole market on one page, read [best corporate gifting apps for Shopify](https://www.seedinfluencers.com/blog/best-corporate-gifting-apps-shopify). Seed's Corporate plan is $249 per month or $1,999 per year, with a 7-day free trial and unlimited gift orders (source: [Seed pricing](https://www.seedinfluencers.com/pricing), verified 2026-10-15).

## Frequently asked questions

### How much does Giftnote cost?

Giftnote has a free Gift Audit plan, Core Gifting at $19 per month plus $1 per recipient, and a Pro plan at $99 per month plus 2% on multi-address orders and $1 per single-recipient gift (verified 2026-10-15).

### How many recipients can a Giftnote corporate buyer send to?

Its Pro plan lists up to 1,000 recipients in one checkout.

### Does Giftnote support gift codes or CSV upload?

Its pricing page does not mention CSV upload, and it describes digital gift cards and store credit, not one-time redemption codes. Contact Giftnote to confirm.

### How much does Seed cost compared with Giftnote?

Seed's Corporate plan is $249 per month or $1,999 per year with a 7-day free trial and unlimited gift orders (verified 2026-10-15). See the table above for Giftnote's published prices.

## FAQ

**How much does Giftnote cost?**
Giftnote has a free Gift Audit plan, Core Gifting at $19 per month plus $1 per recipient, and a Pro plan at $99 per month plus 2% on multi-address orders and $1 per single-recipient gift (verified 2026-10-15).

**How many recipients can a Giftnote corporate buyer send to?**
Its Pro plan lists up to 1,000 recipients in one checkout.

**Does Giftnote support gift codes or CSV upload?**
Its pricing page does not mention CSV upload, and it describes digital gift cards and store credit, not one-time redemption codes. Contact Giftnote to confirm.

**How much does Seed cost compared with Giftnote?**
Seed's Corporate plan is $249 per month or $1,999 per year with a 7-day free trial and unlimited gift orders (verified 2026-10-15). See the table above for Giftnote's published prices.
