# Seed vs AnyGift for corporate gifting (2026, real prices)

Source: https://www.seedinfluencers.com/blog/seed-vs-anygift
Published: 2026-10-15

AnyGift costs $199 to $600 a month plus 3% per transaction, in English and Japanese. Seed Corporate is $249. Real prices verified 2026-10-15.

Short answer: pick AnyGift if your buyers are consumers sending e-gifts and your market includes Japan. Pick Seed if a company is buying physical gifts from your catalog and you need printed codes, a curated set and a $0 Shopify order for each recipient.

Both prices below were verified 2026-10-15. AnyGift prices come from its [App Store listing](https://apps.shopify.com/anygift). Its developer is AnyReach.

## Price and features, verified 2026-10-15

|  | Seed | AnyGift |
| --- | --- | --- |
| Price | Corporate $249/mo or $1,999/yr, 7-day free trial | Standard $199/mo, Expert $299/mo, Enterprise $600/mo; each with a 3% transaction fee |
| Free plan or trial | 7-day free trial, no free plan | No free plan; 14-day free trial on each paid plan |
| Model | One shared link plus printed one-time codes (format KRMH-7P2X) | e-Gift sent without the recipient's address; selectable e-Gifts; one payment to several people |
| Who enters addresses | The recipient types their own address | Not stated; the sender does not need the recipient's address |
| Recipient picks the gift | Yes: one gift from a curated set, no prices shown | Yes, with selectable e-Gifts |
| Gift codes | Yes, one-time, dies on use | Not stated in the listing |
| Languages | Every recipient string is translatable | Japanese and English |
| App Store reviews | 5.0 on 3 reviews (we say so plainly) | 4.9 on 25 reviews |

## How each one works

Seed works from the recipient's side. The buyer company hands out printed cards, and each card carries one code like KRMH-7P2X. Every recipient opens one permanent shared link, enters the code, picks one gift from a curated set with no prices shown, and types their own address. A real $0 order lands in the merchant's Shopify admin, and the code dies on use. Budgets and gift levels are set per company, codes are tracked with a CSV export, and codes can auto-mint from a paid Shopify order. A Danish gift retailer, [OnlyByGrace](https://www.seedinfluencers.com/case-studies/onlybygrace-corporate-gifting), runs the whole flow in Danish.

AnyGift lets a customer send an e-Gift without knowing the recipient's address, with a message card, and with the option of selectable e-Gifts where the recipient picks the item. One payment can reach several people. It is aimed at consumer gifting at checkout. The listing does not describe a company-buyer workflow.

## When to pick AnyGift

- Your gifts are bought one at a time by consumers who do not have the recipient's address.
- You sell in Japan and need a Japanese interface.
- You want message cards sent with the gift.

## When to pick Seed

- A company buys a batch, and the company, not the shopper, hands out the gifts.
- You want printed one-time codes in a format like KRMH-7P2X on a card.
- You want budgets and gift levels per company, code tracking and a CSV.
- You would rather not pay a 3% fee on each transaction. Seed Corporate is a flat price.

## What Seed does not do

- Seed does not take an address list from the buyer. The recipient types their own address, so it does not fit a buyer who already has every address in a spreadsheet.
- Seed has no multi-address checkout where one shopper pays and ships to many people in one cart.
- Seed has 3 App Store reviews. That is a small sample next to the review counts above.

## Where to go next

Related: [Seed corporate gifting](https://www.seedinfluencers.com/corporate-gifting), [best corporate gifting apps for Shopify](https://www.seedinfluencers.com/blog/best-corporate-gifting-apps-shopify), and the [OnlyByGrace case study](https://www.seedinfluencers.com/case-studies/onlybygrace-corporate-gifting). For the whole market on one page, read [best corporate gifting apps for Shopify](https://www.seedinfluencers.com/blog/best-corporate-gifting-apps-shopify). Seed's Corporate plan is $249 per month or $1,999 per year, with a 7-day free trial and unlimited gift orders (source: [Seed pricing](https://www.seedinfluencers.com/pricing), verified 2026-10-15).

## Frequently asked questions

### How much does AnyGift cost?

AnyGift lists Standard at $199, Expert at $299 and Enterprise at $600 per month, each with a 3% transaction fee and a 14-day trial (verified 2026-10-15).

### Can recipients choose their own gift with AnyGift?

Yes. Its listing describes Selectable e-Gifts, where recipients choose their own items.

### Does AnyGift need the recipient's address?

No. Its listing says customers can send gifts without knowing the recipient's address.

### How is Seed different from AnyGift?

Seed is built for a company buying physical gifts from one merchant. It uses printed one-time codes and creates a real $0 order in the merchant's admin. AnyGift is built around e-Gifts sent by a shopper.

### How much does Seed cost compared with AnyGift?

Seed's Corporate plan is $249 per month or $1,999 per year with a 7-day free trial and unlimited gift orders (verified 2026-10-15). See the table above for AnyGift's published prices.

## FAQ

**How much does AnyGift cost?**
AnyGift lists Standard at $199, Expert at $299 and Enterprise at $600 per month, each with a 3% transaction fee and a 14-day trial (verified 2026-10-15).

**Can recipients choose their own gift with AnyGift?**
Yes. Its listing describes Selectable e-Gifts, where recipients choose their own items.

**Does AnyGift need the recipient's address?**
No. Its listing says customers can send gifts without knowing the recipient's address.

**How is Seed different from AnyGift?**
Seed is built for a company buying physical gifts from one merchant. It uses printed one-time codes and creates a real $0 order in the merchant's admin. AnyGift is built around e-Gifts sent by a shopper.

**How much does Seed cost compared with AnyGift?**
Seed's Corporate plan is $249 per month or $1,999 per year with a 7-day free trial and unlimited gift orders (verified 2026-10-15). See the table above for AnyGift's published prices.
